I just need to breathe, I also need to sleep!

So here it is 4:13 am, I have been tossing and turning in bed for a few hours now. I was asleep earlier, in a really good sleep. I don’t know why I awoke but once I did there was no returning. I think my hubby woke me actually, ugh! I asked my hubby if my daughter got home safely, he didn’t know so of course I just had to get up and check. Then my mind just went crazy into thinking mode. I haven’t been able to get back to sleep since. One minute I feel like I’m freezing and the next like I’m on fire! I just don’t understand this new way I’m living. My hormones are so out of control since my Cancer. I have my three grandsons, my daughter, and my son living with me, I love them dearly, but I just can’t seem to please them all. Sometimes I get frustrated with trying. It was so much easier when I was younger. Too much drama for me in this house. I really feel it deep within these days.

I feel like I’m suffocating sometimes. I feel like I can’t be normal and enjoy a friends company because my house is kinda small and packed to the max with too much stuff that you know always comes with so many people. We all have to have our things but the rooms are scarce.  Don’t get me wrong, I love having them here at times. Just sometimes I need my space too. It makes it hard to breathe. I keep telling myself “I just need to breathe.” I also need to sleep! Going to lay down and say some prayers. Got a lot going on tomorrow that I have to keep going for. Then I’m going to try to sleep again ~ Mary

I cried aloud to the LORD,and he answered me from his holy hill. I lay down and slept;I woke again, for the LORD sustained me. Psalm 3:4&5
“My son, do not lose sight of these—keep sound wisdom and discretion, If you lie down, you will not be afraid;when you lie down, your sleep will be sweet. Prov. 3:21-24
Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. Matt. 11:29

About Mary B ~~

Home school mom & Grammy
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, My life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment